First day of Fall

Happy first day of Fall!

IMG_3745.JPG
It’s bittersweet in our house this year. My husband was off work the last 12 weeks for his FMLA time, but now he’s back at work.

To try and have a smooth transition, I made today a celebrating day. We made pumpkin cornbread muffins, took a leaf collecting walk, read stories and played with Legos. There were still tears from my 3 year old after her FaceTime goodnight call with daddy, but she managed all right.

Haven’t written on here since my youngest was 2 months old, well, he’s 7 months now. Time is a crazy thing. I wanted to start back in with something deep and meaningful, but, I don’t think that’s going to happen tonight. I’ll just leave you with some cuteness. Enjoy!

IMG_3770.JPG

IMG_3774.JPG

Leave a Reply

