Craft explosion

It’s been a busy few days. Kiddo’s froggy costume is officially in progress! Here’s a little preview.

20131012-142653.jpg

20131012-142704.jpg

I’m attempting to take shots as I go so that I can do a full on make your own froggy costume tutorial. We’ll see how that goes πŸ™‚ I am far from a professional. I don’t know the snazzy terms. I also usually have a helper (as you can see her drawing on my attempts at making patterns on cut up paper bags):

20131012-142823.jpg

She was pretty interested in helping today as I pulled out the sewing machine. I let her press the foot pedal as I went. It’s like my own attempt at “EXTREME SEWING!” (That’s a thing right?) You never know how fast it’s gonna go.

We went out to a farm last weekend…there was a petting area. I’m pretty sure if we let her just hold the rabbit all day, she would have. So sweet. If we didn’t have our dog I may have been tempted to get a bunny since I’m a huge pushover when it comes to uber sweetness like this:

20131012-142950.jpg
Anyways…the first batch of coin pendants is done!

20131012-143044.jpg
And we have a monster banner:

20131012-143128.jpg
I got the idea here, but I used paper instead of felt and made holes with scissors instead of a hole punch…cause that’s how I roll πŸ˜‰

My little artist is forever expanding the art wall

20131012-143207.jpg
Woo hoo for crafty explosion! We may not be able to see the kitchen table, and there is glitter slowly invading most of the house, but its fun! πŸ™‚

Hollar if you’d like any how to’s for what you see. πŸ™‚

20131012-143409.jpg

6 thoughts on “Craft explosion

  1. Pingback: November! | Garden Compassion

Leave a Reply

